Thunderstruck

Game description:

Not a fruit slot, but still an evergreen: It’s not often that both online gambling experts and hobby gamblers get just as excited about an online slot machine as they do when they are confronted by the disdainful gaze of Thor in ‘Thunderstruck’. This quest through the icy heights of Asgard adds even another puzzle of Norse mythology into the mix: Why does the powerful God of Thunder on this online slot from 2003 look just the same as Chris Hemsworth on the silver screen in 2011?

Game details:

Reels: 5

Lines: 1 - 9

Symbols: 13

  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,

THE GOD WITH THE HAMMER DOESN’T DO THINGS BY HALF

Solid, powerful on a scene spread out over 9 paylines – Thunderstruck attained iconic status in the online gaming community with the shake of a hammer. Even after more than a decade, this Thor themed game is still one of the most popular online slots from the Microgaming creative studios – even though not even one sexy Valkyrie is to be found on the reels. This slot machine also gets by without complicated special effects or complex bonus games. Instead, Thunderstruck holds our attention with fantastic, cooled down graphics in blue and violet tones that don’t even let the golden shimmer of the winning symbols warm up much. And Thor himself shamelessly does what he does best: He goes at it hammer and tongs. That is clear from the very first spin. Once he’s wound up, the rhythmic, rumbling thunder fills our ears almost like a bombastic Wagner opera. In keeping with the uncompromising atmosphere of this online slot machine, Thunderstruck offers few yet interesting chances to win. Nine to ace, the classic playing card symbols take their place in the lower tiers of the paytable. Bellicose symbols like lightning against a cloud-filled night sky or Mjöllnir, Thor’s steely-blue hammer, mean cash when they turn up often enough on an active payline from left to right. Thor himself awards the jackpot when he turns up five times on a payline, and as a wild card, he doubles all wins. Thor substitutes every other symbol on this online slot, except for the two purple mountain goats. They only have to show up twice, by the way, to make the coins jingle, no matter where they show up on the reels.

PENNY PINCHER OR HIGH ROLLER

With its approximately 96 % payout quota, Thunderstruck is considered an online penny slot machine with excellent winning odds. Activating all nine paylines maximises your chance of winning, and all nine lines cost only 9 cents per spin, when you play for the minimum bet of 1 cent per payline. If you want to gamble for more, you are welcome to place the maximum bet of € 45 and, with Thor’s help, break the bank.

BOUND THROUGH THE FREE SPIN BONUS WITH THOR’S HOLY GOATS

Three, four or five pair of goats automatically cause an impressive flash of lightning that signalises your invitation to the free spin bonus round. All wins are tripled in this round, and additional free spins can also be triggered. Thor’s rumbling thunder can help you to decent bonus winnings with a little luck – but we can’t promise that the violently tempered God will be generous or fair to you!

STANDARD OR AUTO-PLAY AND GAMBLE OPTION

Whether you want to savour each spin or play up to 500 rounds automatically is entirely up to you. You can allow the reels to spin without interruption or configure them to stop between spins for up to 1.5 seconds. The gamble option is active in standard play mode, and you can take advantage of it to try for the chance at doubling or even quadrupling your last win. Of course, it’s all or nothing with Thor, so you could also lose it all. Thunderstruck has class, just like its hammer-swinging hero. But if you are looking to gamble online at slots with crazy adventures or complex bonus features, you yourself might be thunderstruck here. Tough it out! Give this divine online slot machine a whirl for free in fun mode first – maybe even with the sound off – and once you’ve become more comfortable with the Hammer God, you can gamble for real money at our legal, safe online casino!

Related games

Thunderstruck

Spielbeschreibung:

Kein Früchte Slot und doch ein Evergreen: Selten geraten Online Gambling Experten und Hobbyspieler gleichermaßen ins Schwärmen wie angesichts des verächtlich von den Walzen blickenden Thor in “Thunderstruck”. Das Walzenspiel um die eisigen Höhen von Asgard fügt den vielen Rätseln der Nordischen Mythologie ein weiteres hinzu: Wieso sieht der mächtige Donnergott aus dem Jahr 2003 genauso aus wie Chris Hemsworth in dem Leinwandspektakel von 2011?

Spieldetails:

Walzen: 5

Linien: 1-9

Anzahl der Symbole: 13

  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,
  • Thunderstruck,

Der Gott mit dem Hammer macht keine halben Sachen

Handfest, kraftvoll und über 9 Gewinnlinien einfach großartig in Szene gesetzt – Thunderstruck erlangte in der Online Gaming Gemeinde im Handumdrehen Kultstatus. Das Spiel um Thor zählt auch nach mehr als zehn Jahren noch zu den populärsten Slots aus den Kreativstudios von Microgaming – und das, obwohl hier keine einzige sexy Walküre von den Walzen lächelt. Auf filigran gestrickte Spezialeffekte oder komplizierte Bonus Games verzichtet dieser Slot ebenfalls. Stattdessen fesselt Thunderstruck uns mit umwerfend cooler Grafik in Blau- und Violetttönen, die selbst der goldene Schimmer der Gewinnsymbole kaum wärmer scheinen lässt. Auch sonst tut Thor, der Sohn des Götterkönigs, ungeniert, was er am besten kann: Er haut gewaltig auf den Putz. Das offenbart sich schon vor dem ersten Spin. Ordentlich aufgedreht, fegt uns der rhythmische, bedrohlich grollende Sound ähnlich bombastisch um die Ohren wie eine Wagner-Oper. Analog zum kompromisslosen Ambiente bietet Thunderstruck zwar wenige, aber interessante Gewinnchancen. Neun bis As, die klassischen Kartensymbole, belegen die unteren Ränge der Auszahlungstabelle. Kriegerisc Symbole wie Blitze vor einem wolkenverhangenen Nachthimmel oder Mjöllnir, der stahlblau schimmernde Hammer Thors, bringen uns Cash, wenn sie oft genug von links nach rechts auf den Pay Lines stehen bleiben. Thor selbst beschert den Jackpot bei fünfmaligem Erscheinen und verdoppelt als Joker alle Gewinne. Er ersetzt jedes Symbol außer dem Scatter in Form von zwei purpurfarbenen Widdern. Die sorgen übrigens schon bei zweimaligem Auftreten für klingende Münzen, egal auf welchen Walzen sie sich niederlassen.

Sparfuchs oder Highroller? Thor hat für alle etwas übrig

Mit rund 96 Prozent Auszahlungsquote gilt Thunderstruck als Slot Machine mit exzellenten Gewinnmöglichkeiten. Die besten Chancen bietet die Aktivierung aller 9 Gewinnlinien, was bei einem Minimaleinsatz von 1 Cent pro Pay Line gerade mal 9 Cent für jeden Spin kostet. Wer gerne mehr riskiert, kann sich in jeder Runde mit einem Maximaleinsatz von 45 Euro ins Spiel bringen und mit Thors Hilfe entsprechend abkassieren.

Mit Thors heiligen Widdern in den Freispielmodus

Drei, vier oder fünf Widder erzeugen augenblicklich ein eindrucksvolles Wetterleuchten, das uns eine Einladung zur Freispielrunde geladen signalisiert. Hier werden alle Gewinne verdreifacht, der Freispielmodus kann während der Free Spins erneut getriggert werden. Thors Donnergrollen verhilft Ihnen hier mit etwas Glück zu einem ordentlichen Bonusgewinn – allerdings können wir nicht versprechen, dass der bekanntermaßen jähzornige Gott sich wirklich gewogen zeigt!

Einfaches oder automatisches Spiel und Risiko Feature

Ob Sie jeden Spin einzeln auskosten oder im Expertenmodus bis zu 500 Runden automatisch spielen, bleibt Ihnen überlassen. Sie können die Walzen ununterbrochen oder mit Zwischenstopps von bis zu 1,5 Sekunden rotieren lassen. Im regulären Modus ist das Gamble Game aktiviert, mit dem Sie Gewinne vervielfachen oder wieder verzocken können. Thunderstruck hat bombastisch viel Klasse, genau wie seine hammerschwingende Hauptfigur. Wer allerdings beim Zocken am Online Spielautomaten Entspannung, schräge Abenteuer oder ausgefeilte Bonusfunktionen und Features sucht, erlebt hier sein blaues Wunder. Nur Mut! Probieren Sie diesen göttlichen Slot einfach im Funmodus mit leise gestelltem Ton aus – mit der Zeit werden Sie garantiert ein Faible für den ungehobelten Sohn des Odin entwickeln!