Single Deck Blackjack

Game description:

Play classic Vegas Strip Black Jack – only you against the dealer. Practice your strategies at this online blackjack table and become a master of blackjack.

Game details:

SINGLE DECK BLACKJACK – TO 21 AGAINST THE DEALER

Have you decided to play blackjack online? Good choice: After all, blackjack is the most popular casino game in the world! Try your hand at Single Deck Blackjack and play against the dealer at our online casino!

You’ve never played blackjack? Maybe you just don’t remember. Blackjack has been the most popular casino game in the western world for centuries and is also known as 21. And that basically explains what it’s about: You have to try to get as close to 21 as you can without going over 21. If you have less and your opponent has more, you lose. If you exceed 21, it’s a bust, and you also lose. But otherwise you win! Well, a tie – or a push is also possible.

HIT AND STAND

Blackjack is actually pretty simple. You play online against the dealer and then place a bet on your hand. Then you start the deal. You get two cards, and so does the dealer (who plays for the bank), but while your cards lay open, you can only see one of the dealer’s cards. Numbers count at face value, face cards count as ten, and the ace can be either 1 or 11. You see only the first of the dealer’s cards and both of your own. If you are far below 21 with your first two cards, you can ask for further cards by clicking on the yellow ‘hit’ button. By clicking on the red ‘stand’ button, you signalise that you have enough cards. If you exceed 21 though, you ‘bust’ and lose your online bet. After you have chosen ‘stand’, it’s the dealer’s turn. In the end, you win if you have more than the dealer or if he has exceeded 21, usually with a payout of 2:1. If you get a blackjack online, i.e. an ace and a face card, it counts as 21+ and immediately wins with 3:2. If you tie with the dealer, you get your original bet back.

SINGLE DECK

Because this game is so widespread, there are many different rules for blackjack online. That’s why it is important to agree on the house rules before the game begins, and if the casino offers blackjack with more than one set of rules, then to find out the rules for each table.

And so: Here are the house rules for Single Deck Blackjack at our online casino:

  • Only one deck of 52 cards is used, and the cards are remixed at the end of each round.

  • Doubling your bet is only possible after the first two cards, and only if they add up to 10 or 11. Then you are dealt one last card.

  • Split: If the first two cards you are dealt have an identical value, then you can split your hand and play two hands. If you want to split two aces, then you may only draw one more card for each hand. Aces and 10s do not count as blackjack in a split hand, they count as 21. Doubling your bet is not possible after a hand has been split.

  • If the dealer’s first card is an ace, you can take out insurance against the threat of blackjack for half of your original bet. If the dealer does get blackjack, you lose your original bet but win 2:1 because of the insurance (which is the same as if you had tied). If the dealer doesn’t have blackjack, then you lose your insurance money and play your hand against the dealer as per normal gameplay.

  • Surrender: If you think your first two cards aren’t enough, but asking for another card seems too risky, you can give up and at least get half of your bet back.

  • If the dealer’s first card is either an ace or a card worth 10, he peeks at his hand to see whether he has blackjack. If he does, then the round is over, and you don’t risk any more money on doubling you bet or splitting your hand.

  • Dealer stands on soft 17: The dealer has to stop as soon as he has hit or gone over 17. He also has to count an ace as 11, unless he would be forced to exceed 21. In that case, the ace counts as 1. For example: If the dealer has an ace and a six, he has to count his hand as 17 and is not allowed to draw another card.

And now take a seat at the table, and test your luck against our dealer when you play blackjack online at our legal, safe online casino.

Related games

Single Deck Blackjack

Spielbeschreibung:

Spielen Sie das klassische Vegas Strip Black Jack – nur Sie gegen die Bank. Trainieren Sie an diesem Tisch und werden Sie zum Meister des Black Jack Spiels.

Spieldetails:

Decks: 1

Hands: 1

Single Deck Black Jack – auf 21 gegen die Bank

Sie haben sich für Black Jack entschieden? Gute Wahl! Schließlich ist dies das beliebteste Casino-Spiel der Welt! Versuchen Sie sich im Single Deck und spielen Sie in unserem Online-Casino gegen den Dealer!

Sie haben noch nie Black Jack gespielt? Vielleicht wissen Sie es nur nicht – das in der ganzen westlichen Welt seit Jahrhunderten gespielte Kartenspiel ist in Deutschland z.B. unter dem Namen „17 und 4“ bekannt. Das beschreibt auch schon, worum es geht: Sie sollten versuchen, 21 Punkten so nahe wie möglich zu kommen. Bleiben Sie drunter und Ihr Gegner hat mehr, haben Sie verloren. Überschreiten Sie die 21, haben Sie auch verloren. Aber ansonsten gewinnen Sie! Na gut, ein Unentschieden ist ebenfalls möglich.

Hit and Stand

Black Jack ist im Grunde ziemlich simpel. Online spielen Sie nur gegen die Bank, legen zuerst Ihren Wetteinsatz fest und setzen ihn auf Ihr Spiel. Nun starten Sie mit “Deal”. Sie bekommen zwei Karten und die Bank (bzw. der Dealer der Bank) auch, von denen er im Gegensatz zu Ihnen aber nur eine aufdeckt. Zahlen zählen mit ihrem Wert, Bilder 10 und das Ass wahlweise 11 oder 1. Sie sehen nun online also die erste Karte des Dealers und Ihren Wert. Sollten Sie mit Ihren ersten beiden Karten deutlich unter 21 liegen, können sie mit “Hit” eine weitere Karte ordern. Mit „Stand“ signalisieren Sie, dass sie genug haben. Überschreiten Sie jedoch mit der letzten Karte die 21 sind sie raus und verlieren Ihren Einsatz. Nach Ihrem „Stand“ ist der Dealer nach dem gleichen Modus dran. Am Ende gewinnen Sie, wenn Sie mehr haben als der Dealer oder wenn dieser sich überkauft hat – in der Regel mit der Quote 2:1. Haben Sie online einen Black Jack, also ein Ass und ein Bild, wird das als 21+ gewertet und gewinnt sofort mit 3:2. Bei gleichen Werten bekommen Sie Ihren Einsatz zurück.

Single Deck – ein Kartensatz

Wegen der großen Verbreitung des Spiels gibt es eine enorme Bandbreite von Regeln. Deshalb ist es notwendig, sich vor Beginn über die Hausregeln zu einigen und falls verschiedene Varianten gespielt werden, über die jeweiligen Tischregeln.

Voila, dies sind die Haus- und Tischregeln für Single Deck Black Jack in unserem Online-Casino:

  • Es wird nur ein Kartensatz a 52 Karten verwendet, nach jeder Runde werden alle Karten neu eingemischt

  • Ein Verdoppeln des Einsatzes ist nur nach den ersten zwei Karten möglich, wenn Sie mit denen bei 10 oder 11 liegen. Danach erhalten Sie eine letzte Karte.

  • Split: Ziehen Sie zu Anfang ein Kartenpaar mit zwei Gleichen, können Sie teilen und mit zwei Händen weiterspielen. Wollen Sie zwei Asse teilen, dürfen Sie zu jedem nur eine weitere Karte ziehen. Asse und Zehner in geteilten Händen zählen nicht als Black Jack, sondern nur als 21. Kein Verdoppeln nach dem Teilen.

  • Falls die erste Karte des Dealers ein Ass ist, können Sie sich gegen seinen drohenden Black Jack versichern und zwar zur Hälfte des aktiven Wettbetrags. Hat der Dealer tatsächlich einen Black Jack, verlieren Sie Ihre Anfangswette und gewinnen 2:1 durch die Versicherung (Sie erreichen damit Gleichstand). Falls der Dealer keinen Black Jack hat, verlieren Sie Ihre Versicherung und spielen dann Ihre Hand gegen die des Dealers in einer regulären Runde.

  • Kapitulation: Wenn Sie glauben, dass Ihre ersten beiden Karten nicht ausreichen, ein weiteres Nachkaufen aber zu riskant scheint, können Sie beenden und bekommen die Hälfte des Einsatzes zurück.

  • Ist die erste Karte des Dealers entweder ein Ass oder eine Karte mit dem Wert 10, schaut er bei der verdeckten Karte nach, ob er einen Black Jack hat. Wenn ja, ist das Spiel sofort zu Ende und Sie riskieren kein weiteres Geld durch Verdoppeln oder Split.

  • Dealer stands on soft 17: Der Dealer muss stoppen, sobald er die 17 erreicht oder überschritten hat. Dabei muss er ein Ass stets mit elf Punkten zählen, es sei denn, er würde auf diese Weise den Wert 21 überschreiten, nur dann zählt er das Ass mit einem Punkt. Hat der Croupier z. B. ein Ass und eine Sechs, so muss er das Ass mit elf und die Hand mit siebzehn Punkten bewerten und darf keine weitere Karte ziehen.

Und nun aber ran an den Tisch, wagen Sie ihr Glück gegen die Bank, wenn Sie Black Jack online spielen.

Verwandte Casino-Spiele